My Information

Dr. Amelie Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Dr. Amelie

Member Since: 16/04/2014
Last Login: 26/03/2018
Location: London, London, United Kingdom
Post Code: SW13
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates: £25.00 per hour

About Amelie

PhD in Experimental Psychology, I have taught young adults for 7 years and tutored in 1-to-1 for 4 years.

My main interests are in cognition, and research methods and statistics. I have taught in many different settings and also participated to outreaching activities, providing me with a wide scope of teaching methods and the flexibility needed to teach a range of students with different levels and backgrounds.

Specifically, I have been teaching research methods and statistics extensively, mostly through SPSS. I also have been marking research/lab reports and essays, and have supervised successfully 17 project students over the last 2 years. This experience will allow me to support you with your project of any kind (e.g., dissertation). P

lease note however that I have very little experience in qualitative research and typically cannot help with such projects.

Should you be a student in my own institution (a London university), I will not be able either to take your offer, due to conflicts of interest (please mention your university when messaging me).

Availability: Evenings and weekends

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Tutoring Experience:

Graduate teaching assistant in Psychology at University of Birmingham (2008-2011)

Part-time lecturer in Psychology at Coventry and Kingston Universities (2011-13)

Instructor in Psychology at University of Birmingham (2012-13)

Currently Lecturer in Occupational Psychology in a London University (Business School 2013-present)

Qualification
  • The University of Birmingham (2013)- Psychology PhD Single Honours from the The University of Birmingham. (Grade: Pass)

  • Toulouse (France) (2008)- MSc Single Honours from the Toulouse (France). (Grade: 2:1)

  • Toulouse (France) (2004)- BSc Single Honours from the Toulouse (France). (Grade: 2:1)

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Un-Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes