My Information

Miss Kathrin Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Miss Kathrin

Member Since: 18/03/2019
Last Login: 18/03/2019
Location: London, London, United Kingdom
Post Code: NW5
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates: £40.00 per hour

About Kathrin

I am a motivated German and English teacher, experienced in working with students of various levels and backgrounds. Since moving to the UK in 2017, I have started tutoring GCSE and A-level students, as well as independent learners and adults. Having grown up bilingually and also learned a foreign language (French) myself, I am familiar with the language learning process. In addition, I hold a university degree in education, specialising in German and English. Testimonials "My daughter enjoys her lessons with Kathrin very much and is always looking forward to seeing her. Teaching a foreign language to a kid is not an easy task but Kathrin makes it fun while also ensuring she covers all the boring stuff such as grammar! She is a lovely person - always very polite and on time." Petra R, mother of 12-year-old student "Kathrin is teaching me, a 40 year old man German building on my 25 year old GSCE foundation! She is incredibly punctual, patient and organised and I would recommend her wholeheartedly." Robert N, adult student

Availability: Monday afternoons Tuesdays during the day Some Saturday afternoons

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Tutoring Experience:

2017-present: Teaching at The Language Gallery - evening classes for adults. Teaching both children and adults privately. I am currently tutoring primary, GCSE and A-level students, as well as complete beginners. 2015-2017: Teaching in various schools in Switzerland

Qualification
  • Paedagogische Hochschule Bern (2015)- Secondary Education BA Qualification in Switzerland from the Paedagogische Hochschule Bern.

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Un-Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: No
My Photo
Kathrin