My Information

Mr. Benjamin Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Mr. Benjamin

Member Since: 28/07/2014
Last Login: 29/10/2017
Location: London, London, United Kingdom
Post Code: SW4
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates: £25.00 per hour

  • GCSE: £25.00 per hour
  • A-Level: £25.00 per hour

  • View All English Tutors
  • GCSE: £25.00 per hour
  • A-Level: £25.00 per hour

  • View All Maths Tutors
About Benjamin

I have been teaching since 2009, across Automotive Engineering, Mathematics, English and ICT. For past 6 years I have been teaching only Mathematics. Teach a range of Vocational students, so have built up an excellent ability in appling the numeracy in a more focused and relevant way, helping learners to better see the value of developing their knowledge, improving engagement. I teach 16-76 year olds from E3 up to GCSE, but have worked with 14-16 year olds with severe behavioural difficulties and SEN needs.

Availability: Please get in touch to check my availability

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching since 2009. I have experience working with learners with severe SEN and EBD.

Qualification
  • Private Training Company (2011)- Vocational Assessing Qualification TAQA Assessor Qualification Professional Qualification from the Private Training Company. (Grade: Pass)

  • University of East London (UEL) (2009)- PCET PGCE Single Honours from the University of East London (UEL). (Grade: Pass)

  • Plymouth University (2006)- Mechanical Design and Manufacture BSc Single Honours from the Plymouth University. (Grade: 2:1)

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Un-Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes
My Photo
Benjamin