My Information

Mr. John Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Mr. John

Member Since: 25/04/2016
Last Login: 25/04/2016
Location: Derby, Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Post Code: DE22
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates: £12.00 per hour

  • A-Level: £12.00 per hour
  • Adult Learner: £12.00 per hour
  • GCSE: £12.00 per hour
  • Mentor: £12.00 per hour
  • Teacher: £12.00 per hour

  • View All Maths Tutors
About John

I`m a recent graduate of the University of Nottingham (Economics) due to start teacher training for Mathematics. It`s one of those subjects that is so useful, but also sometimes quite inaccessible to many and so I like to provide as much support as I can. I find that the beauty of 1:2:1 tutoring is that one can get to know the person learning the subject directly. What is their current strengths? Perhaps even in a separate subject, even. Utilising that to help maths make sense. And, I welcome lots of questions too.

Availability: 9am-9pm Mon-Fri 10am-6pm Sunday

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Tutoring Experience:

2 years' home tutoring.

Qualification
  • University of Derby (Pursuing)- Education Studies CertEd Cert.Ed from the University of Derby.

  • The University of Nottingham (2015)- Economics BA BA from the The University of Nottingham. (Grade: Pass) Verified

  • Oxford University (2009)- New Economic Powers CertHe CertHe from the Oxford University. (Grade: Pass)

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Un-Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes
My Photo
John