My Information

Miss Emily Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Miss Emily

Member Since: 23/11/2017
Last Login: 23/11/2017
Location: Leeds, Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Post Code: LS1
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates range from: £20.00 to £25.00 per hour

  • A-Level: £25.00 per hour
  • GCSE: £25.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 1: £25.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 2: £25.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £25.00 per hour
  • Primary: £20.00 per hour

  • View All English Tutors
  • A-Level: £25.00 per hour
  • GCSE: £25.00 per hour

  • View All Art Tutors
About Emily

I am a hardworking, enthusiastic and bubbly student, currently studying for my Art Foundation Diploma at Leeds Arts University, with hopes to go on and study Illustration. I have just finished studying for my A Levels which were Art, Drama (Theatre Studies) and English - all of which I can tutor or assist with, be it with annotations in Art, Drama written exams or English in literature and language. I work really well with kids and have been educating large groups of kids at my youth centre on Sunday Mornings since I was 14, as well as tutoring in school on a one on one basis, to help kids in years below me with either GCSE's or KS3 work. I work really well with kids as coming from a big family, I have grown up around lots of kids, younger and older than myself. I have had lots of experience with children, I have been babysitting since I was 14, and have lead a Summer Camp for children for the past two years. I am great with kids, and can handle many at a time. I love creating games and coming up with innovative ideas that excite the kids and make them eager to learn. I have also been an assistant coach for a girls Netball club ranging from ages 6-15, I have good leadership skills and can maintain an energetic and educational atmosphere. Although the creative subjects are my strong suit, I am good with numbers and have tutored children in primary school work Maths. However I am best with English, Drama, Art and History.

Availability: 5pm - 10pm Monday 5pm - 8pm Tuesday All Day Wednesday 5pm - 10pm Thursday Friday 5pm - 8pm Saturday 9am - 6pm Sunday 11am - 5pm

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Tutoring Experience:

Mentioned in the comments about myself

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Un-Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes