My Information

Mr. Venrease Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Mr. Venrease

Member Since: 28/08/2014
Last Login: 26/12/2017
Location: haverhill, Suffolk, United Kingdom
Post Code: CB9
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates range from: £28.00 to £35.00 per hour

Group Lesson
  • Lesson Details: 75 Minutes (2 Times a Week)
  • Location: Haverhill or Cambridge
  • Lesson cost: £27.00
  • Lesson information: Mondays & Wednesdays from 17:00 - 18:15, dependent on 3 or more intake of students.
About Venrease

I am an experienced, enthusiastic, passionate and energetic practitioner with the knowledge, skills and understanding of a range of teaching, learning, assessment and behaviour management strategies needed to make a positive impact on the progress and success of my pupils. I am available to do both face-to-face and online tutoring.

Availability: I am available for face-to-face and online tutelage for most afternoons dependent on arrangement.

Willing to travel: 30 miles

Tutoring Experience:

I am a trained teacher with over 7 years experience in teaching and tutoring in Psychology & Sociology at A-Levels and GCSE. I am also an examiner for AQA A-level Psychology. I have taught at two Colleges in Cambridge, currently Mander Portman Woodward (MPW) and Bellerbys Colleges. I have an excellent track record of passes for both subjects.

Qualification
  • Cambridge Regional College (2014)- Education & Training Level 5 Diploma (DTLLS) QTS from the Cambridge Regional College. (Grade: 1st)

  • Mico University College (2009)- Secondary Education & Guidance & Counseling Overseas Qualification Joint Honours from the Mico University College. (Grade: 1st)

  • University of the West Indies, Mona Campus (2002)- Psychology (Major) & Sociology (Minor) BSc Major/Minor Honours from the University of the West Indies, Mona Campus. (Grade: 2:1)

My Testimonials
Name of the person who provided this testimonial: Elllie
Thank you for everything Venrease, you best be here next year!!
Name of the person who provided this testimonial: Payshala
Just want to say thanks heaps for teaching us! Deffinitly my fave teacher and by faaaar my favourite class. Love you all superly xo
Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes