My Information

Miss Claire Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Miss Claire

Member Since: 31/12/2016
Last Login: 11/04/2018
Location: Bristol, Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Post Code: BS16
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates: £30.00 per hour

About Claire

Claire holds a MMus degree in Music Performance, where she specialised in piano performance. Throughout her studies, she received piano tuition from Dr. Charles Wiffen, Tom Worley and Maria Garcia, and also participated in masterclasses given by Andrei Gavrilov and Orit Wolf. 

In 2014, Claire participated in and completed an International Music Festival course held in Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain. PIano lessons are given on an individual basis and are always positive and enjoyable. Students of all abilities are welcome. Claire will prepare students for ABRSM/LCM practical and theory exams, should they wish to study for them.

Availability: Thursday and Friday (daytime and evening times available) Saturday (daytime only)

Willing to travel: Home Only

Tutoring Experience:

Claire has eight years' teaching experience, working with children and adults in Bristol and Bath. She tutored at Bristol Music School between 2010-2015 and currently runs her own private teaching practice in Stapleton, near Frenchay.

Qualification
  • Bath Spa University (2014)- Music Performance MMus Postgraduate from the Bath Spa University. (Grade: Pass)

My Testimonials
Name of the person who provided this testimonial: Damien
" Claire is always happy for me to bring music in a variety of styles, and she helps me with whatever musical project I'm currently involved in. I greatly value her encouragement and the way that she suggests tips to improve my phrasing, style and general musicianship. I also appreciate Claire's flexibility in arranging lessons to fit around my work and family commitments."
Name of the person who provided this testimonial: Fred
" I really enjoy my lessons; your teaching is relaxed and informal (and also very patient) but always helpful. I always learn something new each week and I always have fun."
Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: No  
Has References: No
Will Tutor Online: No