My Information

Mr. Tom Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Mr. Tom

Member Since: 30/09/2014
Last Login: 12/05/2016
Location: London, London, United Kingdom
Post Code: SW20
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates: £30.00 per hour

  • A-Level: £30.00 per hour
  • GCSE: £30.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 1: £30.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 2: £30.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £30.00 per hour
  • Primary: £30.00 per hour

  • View All Maths Tutors
  • Key Stage 1: £30.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 2: £30.00 per hour
  • Primary: £30.00 per hour

  • View All Music Tutors
About Tom

Hi! I'm Tom, and I'm an in-home private tutor, based in South-West London. One of my passions is teaching and investing in people - seeing them grow in skill and confidence and reaching their full potential. I absolutely love doing what I do!

Availability: I tutor Monday - Friday, during the day and in the evening

Willing to travel: 4 miles

Tutoring Experience:

Over the past several years I've tutored a number of people, in both a professional and non-professional capacity - friends who've wanted to learn how to play the piano, children desperate to learn the guitar (or the ukulele!) and budding GCSE and A-level mathematicians.

I've been working as a professional, full-time tutor for a year now, and in this time I've gained enormous experience of teaching in all sorts of situations and environments. I have a number of regular primary school aged piano and guitar students - most of these children started learning from scratch, and it's a real joy to see them still steadily improving with a consistent enthusiasm to learn.

Last year I also successfully tutored numerous GCSE and A-level mathematicians. This included both high-achievers aiming for the top grades and students who in no way enjoyed or liked maths but nevertheless needed a good grade before moving into sixth form.

One particular highlight was a GCSE student who, for various reasons, was initially struggling to even pass any of his maths tests - I was told they would be absolutely delighted with a C. Fast forward the clock 6 months or so however, and they completely deservedly achieved a B. As well as all this I went into a school once a week to teach maths to year 7s and year 9s struggling to keep up in class. I also had a few adult learners in guitar, piano and music theory.

Qualification
  • University of Southampton (2013)- Mathematics BSc Major/Minor Honours from the University of Southampton. (Grade: 2:1)

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Un-Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: No