My Information

Mrs. Richa Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Mrs. Richa

Member Since: 26/05/2015
Last Login: 31/10/2017
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne & Wear, United Kingdom
Post Code: NE3
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates: £20.00 per hour

  • Adult Learner: £20.00 per hour
  • Enthusiast: £20.00 per hour

  • View All Hindi Tutors
  • Adult Learner: £20.00 per hour
  • Enthusiast: £20.00 per hour

  • View All Punjabi Tutors
About Richa

I am a native of India from the state of Punjab who has been living in U.K for the last 30 years. I am fluent in three languages i.e Hindi, English and Punjabi. I specialise in teaching conversational Hindi, Punjabi and English. Since I teach the conversational part of the language (which involves listening, understanding, conversing, group discussion,vocabulary building,grammar, pronunciation,sentence structure and various other aspects of effective communication) it is a fun way of teaching and learning because I teach through talking.

Though my lessons are structured but they are very interesting. I am very dedicated to my work and take lot of pride in my work. I am very flexible and approachable. Patience is my biggest virtue and I can teach same thing in lots of different ways. All my lessons are tailor made according to the individual needs of my students. I can do one to one teaching or can take on groups. I am equally comfortable in online teaching.

My approach to teaching is very relaxed and uncomplicated. I use lots of visual objects so that the students have a clear understanding of the concepts. My students include national and international students and Skype has been great because the student is sitting in the comfort of their home without any pressure. I enhance my student`s strengths and work on their weakness. I have love for languages and it shows in my work.

Availability: I am quite flexible and try to accommodate my students.

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching conversational Hindi, English and Punjabi for the last 7 years. My experience in teaching ranges from all age groups from the children in junior school to middle school to adults. I also do workshops in primary schools about India, Indian languages, Indian culture, Indian festivals, Indian food and lots more.

I have done voluntary work in Middle Schools in U.K. Partner in Retail Business (1984-2007) Additional Information- Active member of debating, drama and dance society-recipient of many awards due to this. Short story writer (stories were published in National newspaper). Played badminton at state level.

Qualification
  • Guru Nanak Dev University, India (1982)- Commerce Overseas Qualification Post Graduate/Masters from the Guru Nanak Dev University, India. (Grade: 2:2) Verified

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Un-Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes