My Information

Mr. Paul Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Mr. Paul

Member Since: 16/03/2017
Last Login: 16/03/2017
Location: Brentford, London, United Kingdom
Post Code: TW8
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates range from: £35.00 to £100.00 per hour

  • A-Level: £35.00 per hour
  • Adult Learner: £45.00 per hour
  • Consultant: £100.00 per hour
  • Degree: £50.00 per hour
  • GCSE: £35.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £45.00 per hour
  • Lecturer: £100.00 per hour
  • Researcher: £45.00 per hour
  • Teacher: £80.00 per hour

  • View All Biology Tutors
  • GCSE: £35.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £45.00 per hour

  • View All Physics Tutors
  • GCSE: £35.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £45.00 per hour

  • View All Chemistry Tutors
  • GCSE: £35.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £45.00 per hour

  • View All Maths Tutors
  • Adult Learner: £45.00 per hour
  • GCSE: £45.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £45.00 per hour
  • Teacher: £80.00 per hour

  • View All General Science Tutors
About Paul

My career in education started with as a learning support assistant at Dunraven school in Streatham, after which I went on to gain my PGCE teaching qualification from King's College London in 2015. I have kept on tutoring since and I work with students of all abilities to develop their subject knowledge, their skills and their confidence. 

I'm fascinated by science and use examples from everyday situations and current events to make it relevant and accessible for students. I find my enthusiasm helps my students to engage really well with difficult topics and I hope to pass on some of my passion for science over the course of my lessons. As well as expertise in my subjects, I have an extensive knowledge of special needs including dyslexia, autism and ADHD. 

I treat each student as an individual and am flexible with my techniques in order to cater to their needs. I use a wide variety of resources that I have developed myself as well as the best quality online sources and books, to ensure my students are equipped to succeed in their subject. To ensure they can achieve the results they deserve in exams, I always include instruction in examination technique and the best methods of revision

Availability: I am available on Saturdays and weekdays, apart from Monday and Wednesday evenings.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Tutoring Experience:

I started tutoring in 2009 and have enjoyed doing so ever since. Over the years, I have helped a diverse group of students aged 11-19 to achieve their potential

Qualification
  • King College London (University of London) (2015)- Education Studies PGCE QTS from the King College London (University of London). (Grade: Pass)

  • Nottingham Trent University (2011)- Biomedical Sciences BSc Single Honours from the Nottingham Trent University. (Grade: 2:2)

My Testimonials
Name of the person who provided this testimonial: Nick
Paul helped my daughter Kate to achieve an A in her science GCSE, which was above her target grade. He was patient and explained things clearly and they got on really well. He gave her some homework and came prepared for the sessions- they went through exam questions so she could learn how to answer them, and he helped her plan her revision. He was always reliable and friendly and I would recommend him to anyone.
Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes
My Photo
Paul