My Information

Mrs. Jodie Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Mrs. Jodie

Member Since: 04/05/2017
Last Login: 15/05/2017
Location: Datchet, Berkshire, United Kingdom
Post Code: SL3
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates: £35.00 per hour

  • Key Stage 1: £35.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 2: £35.00 per hour

  • View All English Tutors
  • Key Stage 1: £35.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 2: £35.00 per hour

  • View All Maths Tutors
About Jodie

I am a full-time teacher but in my spare time I am part of a local amateur dramatics group, of which I am also on the committee. I am passionate about many things but I love acting and directing. When I am not getting dramatic I am a keen traveller, not just travelling abroad but also our fabulous country. 

I am often found out and about exploring parts of the countryside with my Jack Russell. On the more quieter days, I love to curl up with a book or watching a movie. Yes, I am a Disney fan and Beauty and the Beast is one of my favourites! I work full time as a Year 1 class teacher and have been a Year 1 teacher for 4 years. 

I started my teaching career in Year 4 and have tutored many children up to Year 4. I am a very passionate qualified teacher and one of my specialties is phonics. Last year I achieved 100% pass rate in the Phonics Screening. 

I work hard to ensure that all my children leave me confident readers, writers and spellers. I have a creative approach to teaching and my lessons are very much hands on and visual which helps with successful learning. I ensure that all my children receive personalised learning with an education that is tailored to their needs.

Availability: Monday - Thursday eve: 5 - 7 (Tuesday morning - 10-11 and Wednesday 6-7) Saturday morning 11-1

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Tutoring Experience:

I have been a qualified teacher for five years and have started my Masters in Education. I have received a variety of CPD training such as Safeguarding, First Aid, Raising Boys Achievement, PE in the Primary School. I am very much an active part in my school community and alongside teaching I am also on our Well-Being Team and I am the teacher representative for the PTA. 

I am a strong believer on developing and maintaining excellent relationships not just with the children but with their parents too. I have tutored several children from Year 1 up to Year 4 as well and have enjoyed seeing their progress and confidence grow. I will develop a personalised learning programme for your child and will deliver it in a fun way that suits their learning style. 

Not only am I able to progress your child in Phonics, Reading, Writing, Spellings, Handwriting and Maths but I can also help them with their homework too if that's what you require. I will not only ensure that your child progresses in their work but I will also help develop their confidence in all areas of work.

Qualification
  • University of Reading (2012)- PGCE Primary QTS QTS from the University of Reading. (Grade: Pass) Verified

  • University of Reading (2012)- PGCE Primary PGCE QTS from the University of Reading. Verified

  • University of Greenwich (2010)- Education Studies BA Single Honours from the University of Greenwich. (Grade: 1st) Verified

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes