My Information

Ms. Stefania Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Ms. Stefania

Member Since: 01/10/2014
Last Login: 01/10/2014
Location: Southall, London, United Kingdom
Post Code: UB2
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates: £30.00 per hour

  • Adult Learner: £30.00 per hour
  • Guide: £30.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 1: £30.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 2: £30.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £30.00 per hour

  • View All Maths Tutors
  • Adult Learner: £30.00 per hour
  • Guide: £30.00 per hour
  • Primary: £30.00 per hour

  • View All Physics Tutors
  • A-Level: £30.00 per hour
  • Adult Learner: £30.00 per hour
  • Enthusiast: £30.00 per hour
  • Guide: £30.00 per hour
  • Mentor: £30.00 per hour
  • A-Level: £30.00 per hour
  • Adult Learner: £30.00 per hour
  • Enthusiast: £30.00 per hour
  • Guide: £30.00 per hour
  • Mentor: £30.00 per hour

  • View All Italian Tutors
Group Lesson
  • Lesson Details: 90 Minutes (2 Times a Week)
  • Location: Google Hangout(Online)
  • Lesson cost: £20.00
  • Lesson information: You need to have a gmail account (I can send you details on how to create one). The topics are: the secrets of Gmail, how to create documents online with Google Drive, use of social media (Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest), writing on internet as a PRO. If the group has particular requests I can agree to further topics. Six lessons, twice a week (Mon and Thurs), from Monday 6 October to Thursday 23 October. I am flexible regarding the time and eventually the days, please send me your availability. As this is the first group lessons with 'Select my tutor', the date could change.
About Stefania

Since I can remember I liked Maths. I've studied Physics in Italy with a thesis in Theoretical Physics. My desire to learn continue to be a big part of my life and that's also one of the reason why I am a good teacher, I care the people in front of me understand the topic, grandma included. Another passion on mine is well being and cognitive sciences, the human mind is one of the most intriguing mystery in this universe.

Availability: I am available for online tutoring on Maths, Physics, General Science, and for the learning process itself. Time: 7 AM - 12 PM, 2 PM - 6 PM BST. The availability could change, the best way to schedule a time is to reach me by email and agree to time where the student can be focused for the duration of the session. Language: English, Italian.

Willing to travel: 50 miles

Tutoring Experience:

My passion for Maths and Science (Physics above all) led me to teach to a spectrum of people, from six years old to university students. I've started offer private tuition more than five years ago, first in Italy and then in UK. Last year I worked with the company Tutor Doctor in London where I had the occasion to help also students with ADD/ADHD and chronic fatigue syndrome. In the case the children has learning difficulties, I am more than happy to talk with the parents and offer suggestion on lifestyle improvements. I see great results implementing movement and relaxation. I'm available to create exercises to reinforce skills and record personalised guided relaxation to over come anxiety and fears related to the learning process (warning: other area of life could improve too).

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes