My Information

Dr. Katherine Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Dr. Katherine

Member Since: 16/08/2016
Last Login: 16/06/2017
Location: Camberley, Hampshire, United Kingdom
Post Code: GU17
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates range from: £35.00 to £40.00 per hour

  • A-Level: £40.00 per hour
  • Adult Learner: £40.00 per hour
  • Degree: £40.00 per hour
  • GCSE: £40.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 1: £35.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 2: £35.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £40.00 per hour
  • Primary: £35.00 per hour

  • View All Maths Tutors
About Katherine

I am a Dr (of Maths) and am a very passionate and experienced tutor. I have vast amounts of experience working with students at all levels. I am a positive person with a lot of energy and enthusiasm.

Availability: -Weekday afternoons/evenings. -Sundays

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Tutoring Experience:

- private tutor at all levels (including primary/GCSE/ A-Level/ University) - academic mentor working with students who have learning difficulties - teaching in university tutorial sessions - exam invigilator - lecturer at college

Qualification
  • University of Reading (2016)- Mathematics PhD from the University of Reading.

  • University of Reading (2008)- Mathematics BSc Single Honours from the University of Reading. (Grade: 1st)

My Testimonials
Name of the person who provided this testimonial: Chris
Introduced first with the simple ways of working out equations allowing me to learn more quickly, very helpful in making me archive what I needed to do for my assessments
Name of the person who provided this testimonial: Catherine
My son enjoys being tutored by Katherine. He quite enjoys her style of teaching. He loves that the lessons are quite interactive. I would highly recommend her as a tutor.
Name of the person who provided this testimonial: Josie
Excellent tutor, my son said he had learnt more in one session than he had all year at school. (Shame really). She is always on time, professional and puts him at ease. We are using her to assist with new grading system in GCSEs. Very impressed
Name of the person who provided this testimonial: Lesley
Katherine is an excellent tutor. My daughter really struggles with maths but Katherine shows great patience. I`m really happy with the progress my daughter has made since Katherine started tutoring her and wouldn`t hesitate to recommend her.
Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes
My Photo
Katherine