My Information

Mr. Molla Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Mr. Molla

Member Since: 09/06/2016
Last Login: 03/09/2018
Location: London, Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Post Code: N22
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates range from: £15.00 to £30.00 per hour

  • Adult Learner: £15.00 per hour
  • GCSE: £25.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 2: £15.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £20.00 per hour

  • View All Maths Tutors
About Molla

I hold an Electronic & Communication Engineering Degree from London Metropolitan University. I am friendly, easy going and very expressive. I have been teaching since a very young age through various mediums, from classrooms to one-ones. My academic background centres on advanced mathematics, physics and electronics. 

These subjects are widely seen as complex but I have managed to successfully progress through them by simplifying difficult concepts down to manageable and more understandable points of reference. I teach students of all abilities and have a friendly, patient approach. I establish rapport quickly and the students feel very comfortable and at ease with my presence. 

Students feel the true benefits of my lessons just after a few lessons. I am passionate about what I do and find problem solving particularly interesting – hence why I studied Electronic and Communication Engineering – I believe maths in particular to be the most important subject of all and there is sufficient data out there showing that those that succeed in maths, tend to find it a lot easier to succeed in other subjects. I am working in a secondary school as a Data and Exam Manager and I have the full knowledge of assessment and examination process. 

As a data manger I work with Microsoft Excel and I have very depth knowledge of Excel. My Services: One 2 One Group Sessions Revisions 100s of Free worksheets Mock Exams

Availability: Evening

Willing to travel: 12 miles

Tutoring Experience:

I have a good amount of experience in tutoring KS2, KS3 and KS4 students in Mathematics and IT. I have been recommended numerous times on my ability to explain difficult material to students and my commitment to effective teaching. I also believe I am very good at identifying typically confusing areas for students. 

My tutorials are tailored to the individual needs of each student I teach. I always prepare for each lesson thoroughly by familiarising myself with the course specifications. I also come well prepared, with my notes and practice questions.

 I have been working for eight years as a Data & Exam Manager in a school where I am responsible for the assessment and exam system of the school. 

I also provided one to one Microsoft Excel tuition to adult learners to improve their knowledge of Excel to complete their jobs and complete different projects.

Qualification
  • London Metropolitan University (2006)- Electronic and Communications Engineering BEng Single Honours from the London Metropolitan University. (Grade: 1st) Verified

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: No