My Information

Dr. Scott Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Dr. Scott

Member Since: 02/09/2018
Last Login: 02/09/2018
Location: CBD, Beijing, China
Post Code: BEIJING,
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates: £20.00 per hour

About Scott

I have been teaching O & A-level’s Physics from the last 07 years in China, Dubai, Saudi Arab,Nigeria Africa and now I am working in an International School in Beijing, China. I have been lucky enough that I got this experience by teaching in educational institutions of prestige and centre of multicultural learning. This cross cultural exposure enriched my teaching experience to a considerable extent. These years of progressive, challenging and ever evolving teaching has taken me to a position where I find myself well equipped to meet the challenges of present day international education. I have comprehensive experience of dealing with students of wide age range and different nationalities with different abilities level. In my present capacity, I am working as Head of Physics Department in international level (CIE) centre in Beijing China. In addition to my managerial duties, I teach A-level Physics courses. I have expertise in setting up science laboratories for A-level centre, conduct of examination and teaching faculty management. Another trait of my teaching experience is to focus on both the effective learning of student and production of excellent A-level results. How much I have been successful in these claims and strategies can be gauged from the fact that this is my 02 years in progress of working, as an A-level Physics teacher, in China successfully. I am practitioner of student centered problem based learning technique. In order to evaluate the delivery of the lesson and the learning outcome of the students at the same time, I always rely on AFL (assessment for learning) technique for assessment. This combination of strategies has made my teaching distinctive. Use of Power point presentation and animations, specially designed for A- level Physics by renowned universities, during my class activities have also been marked feature of my teaching methodology.

Availability: During week days after 4:00 pm, Weekend from 9:00 am to 8:00 pm.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Tutoring Experience:

14 Years

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: No  
Has References: No
Will Tutor Online: Yes