My Information

Miss Nicola Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Miss Nicola

Member Since: 13/09/2017
Last Login: 16/07/2019
Location: London, London, United Kingdom
Post Code: E1
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates: £20.00 per hour

  • Key Stage 1: £20.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 2: £20.00 per hour
  • Primary: £20.00 per hour

  • View All English Tutors
  • Key Stage 1: £20.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 2: £20.00 per hour
  • Primary: £20.00 per hour

  • View All Maths Tutors
  • Adult Learner: £20.00 per hour

  • View All EFL Tutors
About Nicola

I had the opportunity to teach English abroad and it was during my year in Italy that I discovered my passion for teaching. As a language assistant, I led many classes on my own, created lesson plans and gained beneficial experience of working in a school. On return to Scotland, I decided to develop my knowledge of working in a British school as I completed my degree in foreign languages. I worked with different age groups with a focus on those with additional learning needs. I led small groups on my own and worked with pupils on a 1:1 basis, which gave me insight to the different methods of teaching students with diverse abilities. Whilst teaching in Spain, I obtained Level 3 qualifications in Teaching Phonics and Child Counselling in order to gain more knowledge of subjects that could be useful in a classroom. I am very interested in learning about the different aspects of teaching and enthusiastic to undertake any type of course which will improve my knowledge of working in a school. Along with my passion for teaching, I am also a talented dancer and whilst abroad, I taught traditional Scottish dancing in school. I am a very energetic teacher and I inspire students to learn in a non-traditional classroom setting. With knowledge of working as a teaching assistant in three different countries, I have a wide range of ideas of teaching subjects in innovative ways and experience of different behavioral methods and classroom control. I am currently living in London and working as a teaching assistant to gain experience in an English school before applying to do my PGCE in primary education.

Availability: Weekdays from 4.30pm

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Tutoring Experience:

1 year teaching English as foreign language in Italy 6 months teaching KS1/KS2 in Scotland 1 year teaching English in Spain Currently tutoring KS1/KS2 in London

Qualification
  • The University of Strathclyde (2015)- Modern Foreign Languages BA Joint Honours from the The University of Strathclyde. (Grade: 2:2)

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes
My Photo
Nicola