My Information

Miss Charlotte Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Miss Charlotte

Member Since: 05/12/2016
Last Login: 26/03/2018
Location: Derby, Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Post Code: DE1
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates: £12.50 per hour

  • A-Level: £12.50 per hour
  • Adult Learner: £12.50 per hour
  • GCSE: £12.50 per hour
  • Key Stage 1: £12.50 per hour
  • Key Stage 2: £12.50 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £12.50 per hour
  • Primary: £12.50 per hour

  • View All Maths Tutors
About Charlotte

My name is Charlotte and I am a first year Mathematics student at the University of Derby. I'm 21 years old and have experience with tutoring maths to both primary and secondary school students. I am passionate about the subject and I'm just as passionate about passing on my knowledge and sharing tips for study skills with students. I am patient, cheerful and motivational. 

I'm also determined to get my students the best grades! No matter if you/you're child is working at a high level and wants extra help, or finds maths difficult (it is one of the most challenging subjects after all!) and struggles with it, I am here to help you/you're child achieve the grades you want.

Availability: I am currently living in Halls of residence in Derby, however I come home every two weekends. During semester 2 (16th Jan 2017 - 7th April 2017) I will only be available to tutor every two weekends. Over the Christmas Holidays (10th Dec 2016 - 15th Jan 2017) I will be available to tutor weekday evenings and weekends. I am happy to tutor every day in this holiday period except Christmas Day. I will update my tutoring availability for the end of my second semester in March/April 2017. Thank you.

Willing to travel: 2 miles

Tutoring Experience:

I started tutoring in May 2015. Since then I have tutored a range of students; primary school, secondary school and mature students. I have had much positive feedback and excellent grades achieved by my students. One of my proudest tutoring moments was finding out my year 11 student achieved a C in his foundation GCSE paper, just 6 months after starting with me whilst working at a grade U.

Qualification
  • Sandwell Central Sixth (2016)- Maths A Level from the Sandwell Central Sixth.

  • Sandwell Central Sixth (2016)- Geography A Level from the Sandwell Central Sixth.

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: No  
Has References: No
Will Tutor Online: Yes