My Information

Miss Nikoleta Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Miss Nikoleta

Member Since: 04/11/2016
Last Login: 04/11/2016
Location: Bristol, Bristol, United Kingdom
Post Code: BS7
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates range from: £20.00 to £22.00 per hour

  • Helper: £22.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 1: £22.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 2: £22.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £22.00 per hour
  • Primary: £22.00 per hour
  • GCSE: £22.00 per hour

  • View All Maths Tutors
  • GCSE: £22.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 1: £22.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 2: £22.00 per hour
  • Primary: £22.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £22.00 per hour

  • View All English Tutors
About Nikoleta

I am an experienced teaching assistant, having specialised in working with both primary and secondary school children with additional learning, as well as behavioural, needs. The majority of my work has been in a one-to-one capacity and I am thus very accustomed to working with a single child, or with small groups of children. 

I am also a certified TEFL teacher with experience of teaching English to children of all ages and abilities, as well as bilingual (Bulgarian). I am thus comfortable working with children who are learning English as an additional language. 

I am also currently learning Spanish. Qualifications: First-Class (Hons) BSc in Psychology - Royal Holloway University TEFL certified - Trinity College Positive Handling - May Park Primary Additional training in working with children with Dyslexia, Autistic Spectrum Disorder, Attention Deficit Hyperactive Disorder and Speech and Language difficulties. 

I am based in Ashley Down and would typically come to your home via car. I am happy to drive to clients up to 5 miles from my home.

Availability: I am typically available on weekends, during school holidays and after school days (after around 4pm). Of course, all are subject to negotiation and notice :)

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Tutoring Experience:

I have worked one-to-one and in groups with children in primary and secondary school for four years. I have also tutored at A-Level Psychology level, and English and Math primary school level.

Qualification
  • Royal Holloway, University of London (2012)- Psychology BSc Single Honours from the Royal Holloway, University of London. (Grade: 1st) Verified

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Un-Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: No