My Information

Mrs. Kathleen Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Mrs. Kathleen

Member Since: 02/11/2015
Last Login: 13/03/2018
Location: Sawbridgeworth, Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Post Code: CM21
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates range from: £25.00 to £40.00 per hour

  • Adult Learner: £35.00 per hour
  • Enthusiast: £35.00 per hour
  • GCSE: £25.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 1: £25.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 2: £25.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £25.00 per hour
  • Primary: £25.00 per hour

  • View All Basic Skills Tutors
  • Adult Learner: £25.00 per hour
  • GCSE: £25.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 1: £25.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 2: £25.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £25.00 per hour
  • Primary: £25.00 per hour

  • View All English Tutors
About Kathleen

Availability: My working hours per week will be up to 6pm Monday to Friday IT AND COMPUTING Beginners to Advanced Microsoft Packages Adobe Packages Buying and Selling online Internet Math & English Special educational needs. ESOL

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Tutoring Experience:

I am Qualified, Certified DBS enhanced Teacher. I am a Mother of three wonderful grown up children and a grandmother to nearly two grandchildren. When my children were younger I taught them in the evenings after school, this dramatically improved their grades, when they left school they went on to college and university and now have satisfying careers. I intend to do the same for my grandchildren.

Having taught my own children I then realised that I can make a difference to other people’s education so this propelled me into becoming a teacher. I have now been teaching since 2003 I went on to gain my teachers qualification in order for me to teach both children and adults alike. I love teaching and many of my past students have now gone to university. My older students now have a hobby with Media (photos, music, films with various software and hardware) Throughout the last decade, I have taught in Schools, College's, Adult learning and now Hard to teach students that have been taken out of main stream education, I have educated them in line with current curriculum in both Math and English along with other subject to include Business studies, ICT and Media.

If You, your Son or Daughter would like to further their education and be a step ahead of the rest then please do not hesitate to contact me. Regards Kathleen

Qualification
  • Society for Education and Training (2013)- QTLS QTS QTS from the Society for Education and Training. (Grade: Distinction) Verified

  • The University of Greenwich (2012)- Teaching CertEd DTTLS from the The University of Greenwich. (Grade: Distinction) Verified

My Testimonials
Name of the person who provided this testimonial: Michelle
I arranged this tutor as a birthday present for my mother. After her first IT lesson she has given Kathleen a glowing report saying how helpful and patient she had been. She was extremely knowledgeable and explained things in a way my mother could understand. My mother is now eager to keep having lessons with Kathleen after her present from me has ended. Couldn`t be happier.
Name of the person who provided this testimonial: Bridgette
Kathleen is an excellent tutor for my son in maths and English. He said she is very good at explaining things to him and she has a lot of patience and she goes into every detail that you are unsure about. She will also go over the same thing with you if you are not very sure. She is also very easy to talk to and lessons are not boring.
Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes