My Information

Miss Stavroula Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Miss Stavroula

Member Since: 26/09/2015
Last Login: 12/04/2016
Location: Manchester, Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Post Code: M15
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates range from: £15.00 to £20.00 per hour

  • A-Level: £15.00 per hour
  • Adult Learner: £15.00 per hour
  • Degree: £20.00 per hour
  • Helper: £15.00 per hour
  • Primary: £15.00 per hour

  • View All Greek Tutors
  • A-Level: £15.00 per hour
  • Degree: £20.00 per hour
  • Primary: £15.00 per hour
  • Teacher: £15.00 per hour

  • View All Early Stage Tutors
  • Key Stage 1: £15.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 2: £15.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £15.00 per hour
  • Primary: £15.00 per hour

  • View All Maths Tutors
  • Key Stage 1: £15.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 2: £15.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £15.00 per hour
  • Primary: £15.00 per hour

  • View All Basic Skills Tutors
About Stavroula

My name is Stavroula and I am from Cyprus. I am a native speaker of the Greek Language and I have both the ability and the skills required to learn someone the particular language as my degree is at "Byzantine and Modern Greek Studies".

It is worth mentioning that I was awarded with the second prize at the annual essay competition that took place in Cyprus in 2008. I have just finished my postgraduate studies of "MA Education" at University of Derby which expanded my knowledge regarding the area of education up to a significant degree.

Additionally, I attended a nine- week course: "The Essential knowledge of Key Stage Teaching". These courses gave me the opportunity to come across with the British Educational System and obtain a valuable understanding of the most important aspects of it. My social and communication skills are developed up to a remarkable level. I am really good at approaching children and creating friendly relations with them.

As an educator, I always try to be informed about contemporary methods of teaching and I pay a close attention to the different learning styles of each individual. I carefully consider the selection of the methods I apply in order to meet the needs of each student in the most effective way. Also, it is worth mentioning that I am able to cope with difficult behaviours.

Availability: Weekdays Saturdays

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Tutoring Experience:

I was offering private lessons of Modern Greek Language and Literature, History and Ancient Greek to students in Cyprus.

Qualification
  • University of Cyprus (2014)- Byzantine and Modern Greek Studies BA Single Honours from the University of Cyprus. (Grade: 1st)

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Un-Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes