My Information

Miss Alda Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Miss Alda

Member Since: 02/09/2017
Last Login: 02/09/2017
Location: London, London, United Kingdom
Post Code: NW11
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates range from: £40.00 to £45.00 per hour

  • A-Level: £45.00 per hour
  • Adult Learner: £45.00 per hour
  • GCSE: £45.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 1: £40.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 2: £40.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £40.00 per hour
  • Mentor: £40.00 per hour
  • Primary: £40.00 per hour

  • View All French Tutors
About Alda

Tutor in Childs Hill, North West London (5) Friendly, Experienced French Tutor for All Levels Hi, Bonjour, I'm Alda. I am a very friendly and approachable French tutor who loves to help others learn French at any experience level. Whether you are just starting out with French or are studying for your final exams and have a specific problem area, I can help you to progress as quickly as possible. France and the beautiful French language have been a passion for me over many years and led me to complete my degree in French and International Relations at the University of Westminster. 

Whilst studying I spent a year teaching in France where I was able to gain experience in language teaching techniques. I have continued developing my language skills into my professional life and currently work as a project manager for the world's largest private translation company. I am extremely motivated by helping others to achieve the very best results and this gives me a great satisfaction. I've been tutoring on an ad-hoc basis both during and since leaving university and am confident teaching the syllabus for all major exam boards. I take pride in being well prepared so that I can ensure my clients get the most from each session.

The way I like to tutor is to discuss with you what you are aiming to achieve and in what timescale - this allows me to plan bespoke lessons which will provide the most value to you in the time we work together. Outside of tutoring I love to spend time travelling and exploring new cultures. I am also a keen sportsperson and enjoy training at the gym for events such as half marathons. Apart from this I would probably choose to spend my time reading and listening to Jazz! I'm available in the evenings and on weekends for tutoring in person or via skype and am happy to travel by car from my home in Golders Green, North London. I’m also available at lunch times, Monday - Friday. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Willing to travel: 4 miles

Qualification
  • University of Westminster (2016)- French and International Relations BA Joint Honours from the University of Westminster. (Grade: 2:1)

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: No  
Has References: No
Will Tutor Online: Yes