My Information

Mrs. Isabelle Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Mrs. Isabelle

Member Since: 27/05/2015
Last Login: 28/05/2015
Location: East Grinstead, Sussex, United Kingdom
Post Code: RH19
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates range from: £17.00 to £22.00 per hour

  • A-Level: £22.00 per hour
  • Adult Learner: £22.00 per hour
  • Adviser: £22.00 per hour
  • Consultant: £22.00 per hour
  • Enthusiast: £22.00 per hour
  • GCSE: £22.00 per hour
  • Guide: £22.00 per hour
  • Helper: £22.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 1: £17.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 2: £17.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £17.00 per hour
  • Trainer: £22.00 per hour

  • View All French Tutors
About Isabelle

I am a French native tutor, coming from a small town outside Paris. I studied languages at the university of Reims. I have a patient and friendly approach in tutoring. I teach children and adults of all ages and levels (up to A levels) whether for fun, business and travel purposes as well as for exam preparations. I make lessons as enjoyable as possible. I offer one-to-one or group tuition. I tutor on line, from home or at the student`s place providing it is not too far away.

Availability: weekdays - evenings up to 9 pm

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Tutoring Experience:

For the last years, I have been tutoring students for their GCSE or A level examinations with excellent results. My key aim is to help them to gain confidence with the language. At first, I find areas of weakness the students may have and we gradually correct them by clearing misunderstood grammar points. We also practise a lot conversation, listening and writing essays based on specific vocabulary from their handbooks. I have also been tutoring business men as well as retired people who have a second home in France.

Qualification
  • Faculte des lettres de Reims/France (1975)- English, management, German Overseas Qualification equivalent of half a degree English, management from the Faculte des lettres de Reims/France. (Grade: Pass) Verified

  • Institut Saint Remy in Soissons/France (1972)- philosophy, mathematics French Baccalaureat Not a degree from the Institut Saint Remy in Soissons/France. (Grade: Pass) Verified

My Testimonials
Name of the person who provided this testimonial: Aleonor
Dear Isabelle, Thank you so much for your support. With your help I managed to get 97%/A*in my French GCSE exam. I am recommending you to my friends. Best regards A.T
Name of the person who provided this testimonial: Jeannie
Isabelle is a very patient teacher, she gives me confidence and encouragement. She has rekindled my interest in learning French, particularly because she uses all sorts of different teaching materials and makes her classes interesting. I enjoy learning with Isabelle very much. Jeannie
Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes
My Photo
Isabelle