My Information

Miss Saralee Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Miss Saralee

Member Since: 30/09/2015
Last Login: 05/05/2016
Location: Laindon, Essex, United Kingdom
Post Code: SS15
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates: £25.00 per hour

  • A-Level: £25.00 per hour
  • Adult Learner: £25.00 per hour
  • GCSE: £25.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £25.00 per hour

  • View All Maths Tutors
About Saralee

Based in Laindon, Essex, I provide small group tuition aimed at anyone trying to achieve that allusive C grade in maths or higher. It is therefore open to school children (year 9 to 11), college students and adults. Why small group tuition? I know what you are thinking…”Is small group tuition as effective as one-to one teaching?”

In my experience (9 years) it’s better: For most, group tuition, especially those with small class sizes of 6 or less, tend to be more effective in encouraging and enabling your child to learn more, and learn better. I use the dynamics of small groups to reduce the spotlight (mind blank) of one to one, whilst encouraging confidence-boosting group work.

Developing diligent, highly-motivated and self-confident children. In order to place you or your child in the correct group we will have a short initial conversation (email or phone) where by I will need to know what paper you/your child is sitting (foundation or higher), what grade you/they are currently achieving and what grade you/they are aiming for. From this I will recommend an initial group, however, this may be subject to change. Many larger tutoring agencies offer an initial assessment but selecting the correct group is more complex than this.

It is not only dependent on current ability, strengths and weaknesses but preferred learning styles and personalities. Therefore after the initial session or two I may recommend an alternative group. It is also possible that after some time with me your/your child’s needs may change and once again I will recommend an alternative group. Should you have any questions please contact me I would be happy to discuss them further.

Availability: Tuesday and Wednesday all day.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Tutoring Experience:

I am an outstanding maths teacher (AST - Advance Skills Teacher which is “a new grade of teachers to recognise the best”) of 9 years with a proven track record of excellent pupil outcomes and enjoyment.

I currently work in a school 3 days a week and tutor for 2 so I am up to date with all of the curriculum changes, of which there are many. Please do not just take my word of my ability, have a look at the photos attached. One of them is of a promotional flyer that has a few quotes from my current pupils and parents.

Qualification
  • The University of Birmingham (2006)- Mathematics BSc Single Honours from the The University of Birmingham. (Grade: 2:1)

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: No
My Photo
Saralee