My Information

Miss ELEFTHERIA Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Miss ELEFTHERIA

Member Since: 02/05/2018
Last Login: 11/05/2018
Location: Bath, Somerset, United Kingdom
Post Code: BA2
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates range from: £0.00 to £25.00 per hour

  • Adult Learner: £20.00 per hour
  • Degree: £20.00 per hour
  • Enthusiast: £0.00 per hour
  • Guide: £20.00 per hour
  • Helper: £20.00 per hour
  • Instructor: £20.00 per hour
  • Mentor: £20.00 per hour
  • Teacher: £20.00 per hour
  • Trainer: £20.00 per hour

  • View All Psychology Tutors
About ELEFTHERIA

I am a qualified Psychologist (licensed in Greece) with a strong academic background and ample working experience both in the mental health and education. I also work as a tutor for an adult learning centre in Athens, delivering online courses in Child Psychology, Psychopathology, CBT (Cognitive Behavioural Therapy) and more. In all my previous job roles I have been actively involved in tutoring for people with or without mental health issues or learning difficulties. I have worked for the Recovery College in London, where I was co-facilitating courses around mental health, budget management, finding employment/education and more.

Availability: I have fexibility in my available hours for tutoring (morning and evening hours). It is all agreed in advance with the tuttee.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Tutoring Experience:

My teaching experience started in the performing arts industry, when I was working as a dance instructor for children, young people and adults whilst studying my first degree in Psychology. Teaching dance offered me a fantastic opportunity to not only pass on my knowledge, but also to learn how to build a supportive relationship, promote my students' self-confidence, help them address their challenges or difficulties, allow space for them to make mistakes and discover their strengths and all of these within a friendly and non-judgemental environment. As I was receiving my qualifications in Psychology I continued being interested in delivering and sharing my new knowledge with others. Therefore I started offering one-to-one tutoring to fellow students in entry years of Psychology, helping them with their essays, advising them how to structure their reading, whilst offering counselling and emotional support. I possess teaching experience in various subjects, mastering in Psychology, Counselling, Coaching, Child Psychology, CBT, Dance Movement Therapy (this just in person). I am also very familiar with using the internet (skype, hangouts etc.) to offer tutoring.

Qualification
  • Swansea University (2014)- Psychology MSc Major/Minor Honours from the Swansea University. (Grade: 2:1)

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Un-Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes