My Information

Mr. Jas Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Mr. Jas

Member Since: 20/04/2015
Last Login: 30/06/2020
Location: Hampton, London, United Kingdom
Post Code: TW12
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates: £25.00 per hour

About Jas

Personal Description: Currently aged 25, I have tutored and mentored students for the last 9 years, helping to achieve their personal, academic and sporting goals, with the added benefit of being able to offer my insight working in recruitment for the Financial Services in London. I previously received offers to study Medicine at University, and have always helped students to do their very best and in their subjects, to fulfil their aims and long-term plans for their future career. I following an active gym & sporting lifestyle outside of the workplace, and encourage this as a key component in maintaining a balanced lifestyle, and for overall development - I have seen numerous instances where a more active lifestyle promotes healthier living, happier living and, ultimately, better academic results. Teaching Experience: Tutoring Approach: Every student has a different personality, and will have specific ways of learning suited to them. Recognising this, my approach is personalised, friendly and supportive, with the focus on getting the best for the individual student. The approach I take is simply not sitting down for an hour or 90minutes, following a rigid academic syllabus; from my own experience, a student's academic career and development at this age plays a massive part in their future development and experiences in the working world. My approach is take on the combined role of a tutor and mentor, relating their academic goals to their own day-to-day lives as a whole, and future aspirations of the students that I work with - again, being able to offer my own insight as a Recruiter. Furthermore, effectively "bridging the gap" as a key point of contact between the student & their respective parents/guardians is crucial; I liaise regularly with parents and guardians of my students, keeping them up-to-date with the tutoring sessions, and how best to encourage positive development of their child, both academically and personally. REFERENCES: Rating: 5/5 September 2014: Hi jas - really sorry to let you know so late but Alfie got 3 B's for each of his sciences! He only just missed an A for chemistry. He is absolutely delighted despite schools wish for A's. Thank you for all your help - there is no doubt it made a huge difference to him. You were a total star to him - and the summer has been good to him - his confidence is finally starting to improve & I think it's a lot down to your encouragement and believing in him. We went away just after getting the results - my biggest apologies for being so slow to get news to you. Very best wishes, kris Rating: 5/5 Jas has helped Daniel enormously with his maths and science over the past few months in preparation for the upcoming GCSE's. He is a charming and good humored person who Daniel relates to quite well which made the two hours tuition every Saturday morning not such a chore! Both Daniel and I, as a parent, would certainly recommend Jas to any future students.

Availability: Saturdays and Sundays - can be flexible.

Willing to travel: 30 miles

Tutoring Experience:

My core tutoring experience is focused around GCSE Sciences (Biology, Chemistry, Physics) and Mathematics, for all examination boards. Previence experience has also included: - AS/A2 Biology & Mathematics - GCSE English, German & Latin (for all UK Examination Boards) - Primary and Secondary school (pre-GCSE) examinations - Entrance examinations - for primary and second schools (including verbal & non-verbal reasoning) - Tennis coaching from 2005 - 2007; group and 1-to-1 lessons for children aged 4-15 - UCAS application forms, personal statements, job applications, CV writing, preparation for online assessments I have successfully helped prepared students for Entrance Exams, primary and secondary school examinations, GCSEs, A-levels (A2 and AS), helping to reach their and - in a number of cases - exceed their academic expectations/predicted grades.

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Un-Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes