My Information

Mr. David Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Mr. David

Member Since: 30/12/2017
Last Login: 05/01/2018
Location: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada
Post Code: L4J
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates: £10.00 per hour

  • A-Level: £10.00 per hour
  • Adult Learner: £10.00 per hour
  • Adviser: £10.00 per hour
  • Consultant: £10.00 per hour
  • Degree: £10.00 per hour
  • Enthusiast: £10.00 per hour
  • Expert: £10.00 per hour
  • GCSE: £10.00 per hour
  • Guide: £10.00 per hour
  • Helper: £10.00 per hour
  • Instructor: £10.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 1: £10.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 2: £10.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £10.00 per hour
  • Lecturer: £10.00 per hour
  • Mentor: £10.00 per hour
  • Primary: £10.00 per hour
  • Researcher: £10.00 per hour
  • Teacher: £10.00 per hour
  • Trainer: £10.00 per hour

  • View All English Tutors
About David

Psychology undergraduate degree from York University York Region 2017 Vulnerable Sector background check Pictures of both copies can be made available upon request I hold no formal teaching certification. I'm available 24/7 as needed to help complete assignments and essays across subjects that I am familiar with. During the warm months I am self employed as a gardener. link to website can be provided as needed​

Availability: 24/7

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Tutoring Experience:

Total hours: approximately 535 since 2012 Adult IELTS student. Arabic speaker. Several sessions per week for many months. We worked on getting his score to 7 across all categories. Pre-med student. Native speaker. Three hour sessions once a week practicing Multiple Mini Interview questions and cases. My role was to give him feedback on how well he was doing. Adult ESL student. 2 hr/week for a month. Mostly spent time talking and researching things together. Adult special needs math student. 3 hr/week for 1.5 years. Online tutoring going over basic math questions and approaches of how to complete them. Ongoing. High School English student, grade 11. 1 month of English tutoring. My role was to work together with him to complete assignments. Adult 1st year linguistics student. Used Whatsapp for several weeks to attempt tutoring by explaining concepts over text messages. Adult ESL student. Ongoing. Goal is to help her complete assignments and write essays. Beyond these major commitments, I have had many students come and go. Sometimes they don't like the first lesson, sometimes they only use me for 3-4 hr of tutoring and realize they don't need it any longer. Hopefully, in all of these cases, I've passed on some useful information that they can apply in the future.

Qualification
  • York University (2014)- Psychology BA Single Honours from the York University. (Grade: Pass)

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Un-Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes