My Information

Mr. George Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Mr. George

Member Since: 22/08/2016
Last Login: 22/08/2016
Location: London, London, United Kingdom
Post Code: SE17
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates range from: £25.00 to £30.00 per hour

  • A-Level: £30.00 per hour
  • Adult Learner: £30.00 per hour
  • GCSE: £25.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £25.00 per hour
  • Primary: £25.00 per hour
  • Teacher: £25.00 per hour
  • Trainer: £25.00 per hour

  • View All Maths Tutors
About George

I am in my 4th year of study for a Mathematics MSci at King's College, London, with a vast amount of experience tutoring Mathematics at all levels up to Further Mathematics A-Level.

On top of my extensive private tutoring experience, I have worked 16 hours per week at an academy for over a year, tutoring KS3, GCSE and A-Level Mathematics/Further Mathematics; there are few issues that a Mathematics student can have that I have yet to encounter.

I have consistently been a hardworking, friendly and patient tutor with a strong interest and understanding of all areas of Mathematics at all levels. Not only am I always determined to help students grasp difficult concepts, but I feel I have even inspired students to enjoy Mathematics.

My ability to work with students and teachers in order to find out their weakest points, and the commitment to work towards making students more comfortable with Mathematics, has been commended many times. Moreover, my know-how to construct effective lesson plans and develop interactive and engaging materials for students would enable me to produce excellent results. Additionally, I possess a positive attitude and a passion to assist struggling learners.

Availability:

Weekdays: evenings

Weekends: any time

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Tutoring Experience:

I have extensive tutoring experience with a range of abilities and ages. I have tutored for KS3, GCSE, A-Level and even university subjects that require mathematics as a prerequisite. I have tutored privately and at an academy. I also worked at a secondary school in South Africa teaching Mathematics from Grade 8 through to Grade 12 (ages 14-20). I taught classes of 30 people, I gave one-to-one tutoring, and I organised revision classes after school for exam preparation.

Qualification
  • Christopher Whitehead Language College (2013)- Maths A Level from the Christopher Whitehead Language College.

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Verified
Has References: No
Will Tutor Online: Yes
My Photo
George