My Information

Miss Linda Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Miss Linda

Member Since: 03/10/2016
Last Login: 01/11/2016
Location: Newport, Wales, United Kingdom
Post Code: NP20
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates: £20.00 per hour

About Linda

I am an experienced primary school teacher with 20 years teaching experience. During this time, I was the school's special needs coordinator, overseeing the provision and progress of children with a range of additional needs. I specialise in English and Maths at Key Stage 1 & 2. I am happy to work with your child's school to recap or pre-teach skills or topics they are learning. Alternately, I can develop individual learning programmes based on your child's needs, following assessments, and their interests. I have a great rapport and my students always have an enjoyable time.

Availability: Flexible at present

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Tutoring Experience:

I have been a private tutor since 2008. I have tutored chidren from the age of 6 to 13 in English and Maths. One child had a statement for learnning difficulties, some had a speciific difficulty with reading and spelling, others benefited from a boost in confidence or extension and challenge. Since 2010 my clients have all come from recommendations. I recently relocated to Newport from Hampshire and therefore am now re-advertising in a new area.

Qualification
  • University of South Wales (formerly University of Glamorgan and University of Wales Newport) (1996)- Education BEd Single Honours from the University of South Wales (formerly University of Glamorgan and University of Wales Newport). (Grade: 2:1)

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Un-Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes