My Information

Miss Emmeline Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Miss Emmeline

Member Since: 03/04/2017
Last Login: 23/03/2018
Location: London, London, United Kingdom
Post Code: E10
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates: £20.00 per hour

About Emmeline

I am a positive and upbeat MFL graduate who has spent the last 10 year working in and around the education sector, both in England and abroad. I have worked with children and adults in many different capacities, including teacher, private tutor, governess and sports coach. I understand that every student is unique and aim to tailor my lessons to the individual needs of the pupil, all the while creating a fun and engaging learning environment.

Availability: I am available morning, afternoon and evening Monday to Friday.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Tutoring Experience:

I have a BA in French and Spanish and am also a qualified CELTA teacher. I have worked as an EFL teacher abroad in Spain, France and Italy, with students aged 3-23. I have extensive experience tutoring in private classes with students of this age range and also adults. I also have many years experience working as a governess with private families, tutoring English, MFL and music. I hold ABRSM diplomas in flute, piano, saxophone and singing and also have experience teaching music theory.

Qualification
  • Newcastle College (2012)- Cambridge CELTA CELTA Single Honours from the Newcastle College. (Grade: 2:1)

  • Lancaster University (2009)- Modern Languages (4 years) BA Joint Honours from the Lancaster University. (Grade: 2:1)

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes