My Information

Mr. Henry Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Mr. Henry

Member Since: 22/02/2016
Last Login: 08/03/2016
Location: Fetcham, Surrey, United Kingdom
Post Code: KT22
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates range from: £15.00 to £20.00 per hour

  • GCSE: £20.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £15.00 per hour

  • View All Geography Tutors
About Henry

I am currently studying in my final year at a prestigious grammar school, and I was recently offered a place to read Geography at Trinity College Cambridge. I am looking to do some tutoring on the side to help earn some extra money for the summer. 

I gained 100% in both Geography GCSE and AS level I feel I am very well qualified to tutor. Furthermore, as a student who is familiar with the exam system I may offer a new perspective which an older tutor could not. I feel that as I have recently sat school exams, I can offer an insight and tips into exam technique which an older tutor no longer in the exam system could not. 

Whilst I am not a formally qualified tutor, I have previous experience of tutoring students within the school. Having gone through numerous extra-curricular lessons in preparation for university interviews, I am well versed in the subject from a discussion perspective. 

As a result, I feel I am well placed to engage with a student on a one to one basis. Also, having gained an A* in all GCSE sciences, maths and English, I feel I am also well suited to teach these at a KS3 or primary level. I also have experience of entrance exams including common entrance, 11+ and 13+ scholarship.

Availability: I am available on weekday evenings, weekends and school holidays

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Tutoring Experience:

I have over 50 hours tutoring, I have tutored GCSE Science and Geography and KS3 Maths and History.

Qualification
  • Royal Grammar School (2015)- Geography A Level from the Royal Grammar School.

  • Royal Grammar School (2015)- History A Level from the Royal Grammar School.

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: No  
Has References: No
Will Tutor Online: Yes
My Photo
Henry