My Information

Miss Simone Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Miss Simone

Member Since: 22/06/2016
Last Login: 14/09/2019
Location: Londo, London, United Kingdom
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates: £20.00 per hour

About Simone

A well-rounded and motivated BA Translation (Italian, English, French) third year undergraduate student, reliable and flexible with excellent communication and interpersonal skills. Able to absorb new ideas and communicate effectively with people from all social and professional backgrounds. 

Proven ability to plan and complete tasks within strict deadlines. During my university years, I have supplemented my education with jobs, growing and developing qualities that cannot be acquired solely in the classroom. I am adept in translating both written documents as well as interpreting verbal conversations in Italian, English and French. Working as an interpreter, I have improved my active listening abilities and speaking skills, and equally my ability to communicate in difficult or stressful situations. 

Moreover, my strong work ethic has allowed me to carry out tasks swiftly and efficiently, keeping up with various projects and assignments. Throught working in customer service roles, not only have I gained excellent customer service skills, but I have also learnt how to work under pressure, think on my feet and become a problem solver who is able to prioritise tasks and workloads in order of importance. 

Moreover, my working experiences and academic training have allowed me to absorb a great deal of knowledge and gain a huge insight into the fields of hospitality, tourism, sales, administration, translation and interpreting. Living in different countries and experiencing different cultures has developed my intercultural skills. 

I was born and raised in Italy, however, since I was a child, I have been surrounded by a mixture of cultures and constantly exposed to music, food and art from my parents’ countries’ heritage.

Availability: I am flexible.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Tutoring Experience:

Has worked one-on-one with primary, secondary and college school students in subjects including Italian, French, English and History. Created materials and study aides to boost student's grades, planned and delivered well structured lesson plans that engaged and motivated students. Discussed with parents any behavioural or academic issues with the student that needed improvement. Cared for six weeks to twelve years old children. Provided before and after school care as well as scheduled educational and recreational activities for enrichment.

Qualification
  • University of Westminster (Pursuing)- French Translation BA Single Honours from the University of Westminster.

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: No  
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes