My Information

Miss Emanuela Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Miss Emanuela

Member Since: 01/11/2017
Last Login: 02/11/2017
Location: London, London, United Kingdom
Post Code: NW1
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates range from: £0.00 to £50.00 per hour

  • A-Level: £35.00 per hour
  • Adult Learner: £45.00 per hour
  • Adviser: £0.00 per hour
  • Degree: £50.00 per hour
  • GCSE: £50.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 1: £40.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 2: £40.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £40.00 per hour

  • View All Italian Tutors
About Emanuela

I am an energetic, enthusiastic teacher with an unyielding commitment to educating children and non-Italians!

Availability: I am available on Monday afternoon, Thursday, Friday afternoon and Saturday morning.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Tutoring Experience:

I am a native Italian speaker and have tutored for many years, helping people of all ages and from all backgrounds. I have a proven ability to create an environment of trust and support, encouraging academic and social growth. I love what I do! During my time at college, I took part in a teaching program that allowed me to help primary and secondary school children with their maths and Italian. I taught students from as young as six, to 14 year olds, which was a fantastic learning experience for both me and them. One of my key responsibilities was helping them with their timetabling and time management, something I continue to help students with to this day, as it is an integral aspect to today's educational system. Since moving to the UK, I have worked with many students, young and old, learning Italian on a one-to-one basis. My native ability and my enthusiasm to teach my mother tongue, has helped many of my students achieve fluency and gain confidence in speaking Italian. I cater for students up to GCSE level and casual learners. My focus is always understanding the problems and hurdles my student faces in their understanding of a specific subject. I always get to know my students, and my reassuring style is what gives them the confidence to speak more fluently. I keep parents up to date on their child's progress, and I give mini assessments on an ongoing basis.

Qualification
  • London Metropolitan University (Pursuing)- Law BA Single Honours from the London Metropolitan University.

  • Vittorio Emanuele II Italy (2009)- Accounting A Level from the Vittorio Emanuele II Italy.

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes