My Information

Ms. Orshoya Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Ms. Orshoya

Member Since: 30/03/2017
Last Login: 02/04/2017
Location: London, London, United Kingdom
Post Code: N2
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates: £20.00 per hour

About Orshoya

I have teaching experience and currently tutoring my son in preparation for GCSEs in Maths, English, History and Science. He finds concentration challenging so I need to come up with creative ways of teaching him while at the same time developing his knowledge and skills to pass his GCSEs. 

I believe in traditional teaching/learning. I make subjects like History and English interesting and come to light and use all media, TV programmes and the internet in addition to books.I have DBS certificates for the past 10 years and identification documents that I am not comfortable scanning into this website but would bring to any meeting.

Availability: Mon-Sat

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Tutoring Experience:

I have teaching experience and am preparing my son for GCSEs in Maths, English, History and Science. I make the subjects come to life and interesting but believe in traditional teaching and learning, developing reading and writing, note taking, essay writing etc.

Qualification
  • Institute of Education, University of London (Pursuing)- Education PGCE Postgraduate Diploma from the Institute of Education, University of London.

  • Kensington and Chelsea College (2011)- PTTLS PTTLS Preparing to Teach in the Lifelong Learning Sector from the Kensington and Chelsea College. (Grade: Pass)

  • London South Bank University (2010)- Career Guidance Postgraduate Diploma Postgraduate Diploma from the London South Bank University.

  • University College (1985)- Business and Economics Overseas Qualification Single Honours from the University College. (Grade: Pass)

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Un-Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: No