My Information

Mr. Harvy Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Mr. Harvy

Member Since: 23/03/2017
Last Login: 09/09/2018
Location: Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Post Code: NG12
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates: £15.00 per hour

  • A-Level: £15.00 per hour
  • GCSE: £15.00 per hour
  • Mentor: £15.00 per hour

  • View All English Tutors
About Harvy

As someone who had struggled in school and became somewhat of a late bloomer at college and university, I understand the importance of having one to one help and being pushed to fulfil your true potential. I have graduated in Education Studies with First Class Honours, which has given me a profound understanding of learning processes and my experience working as a mentor has also provided me with key skills needed for tutoring students. 

I am a very easy going and encouraging person who loves to help others. I have a genuine passion for English Language in particular, while I also have theoretical and practical skills and knowledge in graphic design and film studies. As mentioned, I am not all about specific subjects, but throughout my degree I learned about the importance of the process of learning, which is just as important as having subject knowledge. 

Everyone works in different ways and I personally enjoy working with a pupil to find out what works best for them and working around their strengths and weaknesses in order to get the best out of them. Whether it's improving on grammar, writing style, how to approach essays etc, I will be happy to help! I can also help with college/university/job applications and also work on one of the most important elements about yourself - confidence in your own academic ability. 

This is the key to unlocking your true potential and something that is sometimes ignored. Do not hesitate to contact me, I will be happy to discuss any of your needs and will do everything I can to help you succeed in education.

Availability: Very flexible in terms of availability, go ahead and get in touch!

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Tutoring Experience:

I have gained invaluable experience during university completing two work placements as a mentor and tutor. Working with different students of different abilities helped broaden my capabilities as I had to come up with many different methods which worked best for individual students. 

The results I saw over time were one of my biggest achievements to date, as I helped pupils reach their potential and make them realise what they could achieve with the right help. In the space of 7 months I managed to improve pupils' expected grades, grammar, attitude towards work, and helped them work more efficiently and productively while working to their own strengths.

Qualification
  • The Manchester Metropolitan University (2016)- Education Studies BA Single Honours from the The Manchester Metropolitan University. (Grade: 1st)

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes