My Information

Mrs. Rachel Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Mrs. Rachel

Member Since: 24/05/2015
Last Login: 24/05/2015
Location: Rossendale, Lancashire, United Kingdom
Post Code: BB4
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates range from: £20.00 to £40.00 per hour

  • Guide: £40.00 per hour
About Rachel

I am a friendly ex teacher with 15 years experience in the 11 to 18 sector, both mainstream and special needs and lots of experience working 1 to 1.

I am currently retraining to be a personal and professional coach helping clients to reach their goals. I also have experience of creating and redrafting CVs.

I largely work over the phone and Skype but am willing to travel locally.

Availability: Days, evenings, weekends

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Tutoring Experience:

I have been a teacher for 15 years and have taught A Level Psychology and Sociology, GCSE Maths at Foundation Level and Functional Skills ICT at Levels 1 and 2.

I tutored my own son who successfully passed the local grammar school's entrance exam and also a year 11 student in Maths and Science who went on to attain all her GCSEs at Grades A* to C

Qualification
  • The Manchester Metropolitan University (1999)- Social Studies (Secondary) PGCE Post Graduate from the The Manchester Metropolitan University. (Grade: Pass)

  • University of Leeds (1996)- Sociology BA Single Honours from the University of Leeds. (Grade: 2:1)

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Un-Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes