My Information

Mrs. Merlyn Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Mrs. Merlyn

Member Since: 19/07/2014
Last Login: 01/07/2016
Location: London, London, United Kingdom
Post Code: N21
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates range from: £25.00 to £30.00 per hour

  • A-Level: £30.00 per hour
  • Adult Learner: £27.00 per hour
  • GCSE: £27.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £25.00 per hour

  • View All Maths Tutors
About Merlyn

I have a natural aptitude for teaching, especially in one-to-one tutorials. The standard of education in my native country is extremely high, especially with regard to subjects such as mathematics, which means I am able to teach at a variety of different levels, without difficulty. The depth of understanding I have of Maths at the present time is a result of sharing the knowledge I have. As a student I understood the subject for myself but as a private tutor, I understood the subject through the eyes of my students. I work with each of my student's unique individuality to make Maths makes sense for them. I work with their pace and through their confusion to breakthrough each barrier they might have with every particular subject in Maths. I also support parents by giving them frequent feedbacks and reports or even lending them a listening ear. I plan and manage every lessons carefully. For students who are preparing for exams, I also act as a mentor to them. I prepare them for exam conditions and help them to deal with pressure. I’m a very patient person who understands the value of careful explanation, which helps my students to break through their barriers and achieve their potential. I treat every students as an individual because I know that each person is unique in their approach to learning, and I always encourage them to ask questions, and express any difficulties that they may have. I am very committed to my profession as a tutor and my work's ethic is based on my Christian belief; honest, reliable, and wholeheartedly. As for my education background, my excellent knowledge and skill in Maths and Physics has allowed me to study engineering since the age of 16. I have been awarded a Bachelor Degree in Electronic System Engineering with the University of Portsmouth. I'm available for tuition over the summer holiday. Please contact me for available slots.

Availability: Weekday and Weekend (Saturday) afternoon

Willing to travel: 1 mile

Tutoring Experience:

Enfield based Maths Tutor Jan 2011 - present Mathematics & Physics Part Time Tutor for students age 13-15 B-smart study center, Jakarta Jul 2007 – Mar 2010 A private tutor giving assistance to students, on a one-to-one basis, after school hours to help with their homework and to prepare them for examinations. I also found some innovative and creative ways to deliver lessons, together with the need to understand my individual student’s personality in order to encourage and support them.

Qualification
  • University of Portsmouth (2013)- Electronic Engineering BEng Single Honours from the University of Portsmouth. Verified

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes