My Information

Mr. Nitin Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Mr. Nitin

Member Since: 25/07/2019
Last Login: 12/08/2019
Location: Southall, London, United Kingdom
Post Code: UB1
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates range from: £60.00 to £70.00 per hour

  • GCSE: £70.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £60.00 per hour

  • View All Maths Tutors
About Nitin

Tutoring is my full-time job. I am a Mathematics graduate, having graduated in 2010. I have 10 years of teaching experience. Mathematics has been my passion from a very early age. There is no better feeling than teaching your favourite subject and passing on your knowledge. I am very passionate and enthusiastic about helping my students achieve above the national average. Having worked around children for a long time, I am presented with different personalities and characters.

Availability: Weekdays and weekends (All times)

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Tutoring Experience:

I specialise in GCSE Mathematics. I have experience across all main exam boards (EDEXCEL, AQA & OCR). I also have extensive knowledge in IGCSE, Further Maths and Additional Maths. I contract for various teaching centres and private companies in Central London which head-hunted me. I have been teaching for 10 years. This includes one to one teaching (at student’s house) and group sessions (through a teaching centre). I have taught 350-400 students of all ages over this period, some of who I still teach to this day. I am a full-time tutor and part qualified Accountant (ACA). As every child is different, a different approach is needed for every student - especially when age range varies. This requires a combination of oral communication and written questions to identify their strengths and weaknesses. I can then start planning ahead for future teaching sessions. Although I use my own resources, I am always happy to help when a student is struggling with classwork or homework. I base my teaching on ‘Why did you get that answer?’ rather than just teaching a method to get to an answer. This way, a student can identify the understanding behind getting an answer and benefit in other parts of the Mathematics syllabus. I generally use study books and worksheets, although at times I will use a tablet for past examination papers. I set homework for the student every week, usually based on what was completed in the teaching session. I feel it is very important to form a strong relationship with the student, the parents and myself. I am always happy to hear from the parents and their concern with their child. I will always give feedback to parents at the end of a session and discuss any matters they or myself may have. This way, I can make teaching more enjoyable and engage far better with the student.

Qualification
  • London Metropolitan University (2010)- Mathematics BSc Single Honours from the London Metropolitan University. (Grade: 2:1)

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: No