My Information

Miss Martina Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Miss Martina

Member Since: 10/01/2016
Last Login: 10/01/2016
Location: London, London, United Kingdom
Post Code: NW6
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates: £30.00 per hour

About Martina

Hello, my name is Martina and I am currently a Ph.D. student (Japanese studies). I have obtained a BA in Japanese Language and Culture, and an MA in Japanese Language and Politics. During University, I went in Japan over the summer for an intense language course and homestay, and I studied as an exchange student at Kochi Women University.

In 2013, I went to the Shizuoka prefecture to work as a teacher. As I was one of the few foreigners living in the area, I notably improved my Japanese and I am now fluent in speaking, reading and writing, as proved by the acquisition of JLPT2.

I am now doing research on Japanese law and society.

Availability: I am available most mornings/afternoons and weekends.

Willing to travel: 4 miles

Tutoring Experience:

I've been tutoring since University, and I spent the last two years in Japan as a teacher, so I have plenty of teaching experience with children and adults.

I have always enjoyed teaching, and that is why I wish to work as a tutor while studying for my Ph.D., and to become a teacher in the future. I studied Japanese for many years, therefore I know what difficulties students have to go through to effectively learn the language as a foreign person.

I can tutor students who want to learn Japanese, or Italian.

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: No  
Has References: No
Will Tutor Online: Yes