My Information

Mr. Julius Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Mr. Julius

Member Since: 10/12/2017
Last Login: 12/09/2018
Location: London, London, United Kingdom
Post Code: SE25
Share twitter facebook facebook
About Julius

Dear Sir/Madam, The acquired knowledge coupled with the amount of research I have carried out during my time at University can effectively be applied and adapted to Research, proof reading and fact checking at almost any level. As an example, the Independent Research skills module I took which involved interviewing relevant sources, attending seminars and lectures, engaging in group discussions and debates would easily be tailored to suit the role. While working for the Westminster Society, I have also learnt a lot about communication and multi tasking. Because it was a special needs institution that ran an inclusion service, as a key worker I had to liaise with therapists. I updated the Occupational therapist, the Speech and Language therapist, The Physio therapist, as well the Visual Impairment therapist on the children’s learning progress. I then took on board whatever recommendations they made, and implemented them in the children’s daily programme. Besides the therapists and colleagues with whom I liaised, I learned how to communicate to the children’s parents via the phone and in person. I became more confident and polished my professional discourse. Whenever I attended training sessions, I appropriately fed back to the entire team. There were also frequent supervision meetings during which I and my supervisor identified my strengths and training needs. During my first three months, I was a bit shy at leading Circle time. Gradually, with the encouragement of my colleagues, I confronted this hesitation. The feedback that I got later on was that my singing and story telling fascinated the children as well as their parents. In terms of team effort therefore, I would substantially make a useful contribution to the team. At the same place of work, I was very often called upon to edit important documents that would be used to solicit for funds for the organisation. It was a charity funded by individual donors and well wishers. In effect, this was a compliment to my word power and attention to detail. It was for similar reasons I was picked amongst the team, to attend training sessions in order that I could clearly feedback to the entire team, thereby saving costs of having to train more people. Born in Sweden to a Ugandan father, and Swedish mother, raised and educated in Uganda, Kenya, Tanzania, relocated to Sweden and later to the United Kingdom where I eventually completed my University education, I am well conversant and can empathise with a wide, diverse range of cultures and beliefs. Yet I also speak Swahili, an East African language that is a blend of Arabic, Bantu and a few Indian nouns, and is spoken in six African countries. I also have a good command of Swedish (my mother tongue) which is understood by most Scandinavians. Besides these two, I speak Luganda, Uganda’s national language, as well as Lumasaba, my Father’s native language. At the moment I am learning French as well, because my fiancée whom I have known for seven years originates from Paris. These language skills can be usefully tailored to suit the Research and Educational. Besides languages, working in London Retail outlets for over five years, has taught me a lot about dialogue, sense of humour and tolerance. These qualities can in fact be adapted to many a work place. Given the opportunity of this position, I guarantee to produce tangible results for the cause. Yours Truly:  JULIUS 

Availability: 7 Days a week

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Tutoring Experience:

9 Years

Qualification
  • Kingston University (2007)- English Literature BA Major/Minor Honours from the Kingston University. (Grade: 2:1)

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Un-Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes
My Photo
Julius