My Information

Miss Amele Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Miss Amele

Member Since: 09/07/2016
Last Login: 19/09/2017
Location: london, London, United Kingdom
Post Code: se22
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates range from: £20.00 to £22.00 per hour

  • Key Stage 1: £20.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 2: £20.00 per hour

  • View All English Tutors
  • Key Stage 1: £22.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 2: £22.00 per hour

  • View All Maths Tutors
About Amele

I graduated from St Mary's university in July 2015 from studying education and social science. I studied education because I have a interest in education, the curriculum, teaching and lifelong learning. Studying this degree allowed me to delve deeper into the issues that surround education and the policies in place to effectively ensure every child learns to their maximum potential. It also allowed me to study modules such as psychology, representations of teachers in the media, SEN, culture, society and effective lesson planning.

Availability: Weekdays and Saturdays

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Tutoring Experience:

I have over three years of tutoring experience. In my most recent role as a teaching assistant, I carried out numeracy and literacy interventions with year 4 and year 5 children who were struggling with the class work. These interventions were successful as all the children in my intervention groups improved either in their writing, reading or as aspect of math, which was extremely exciting to see as a teaching assistant.

When doing interventions and planning, I always put myself into the child's shoes and ask myself 'what would I want to learn? and how would I have fun doing so?'. It is imperative that each child not only succeeds at school, but has fun doing so. I understand that each child needs support when it comes to learning, but also needs room to do so independently. 

I have a positive attitude towards teaching and I am enthusiastic about the exciting things that I can help teach a child to help them achieve their best at school. In my previous roles I have worked very closely with the class teacher and have been given a lot of responsibility in regard to class activities, homework and marking. I enjoyed this and it allowed me to develop my own skills and knowledge of education and teaching.

Qualification
  • St Mary University College, Twickenham (2015)- Education and Social Science BA Single Honours from the St Mary University College, Twickenham. (Grade: 2:2) Verified

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes
My Photo
Amele