My Information

Miss Emily Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Miss Emily

Member Since: 16/08/2016
Last Login: 16/08/2016
Location: Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Post Code: CB4
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates range from: £15.00 to £20.00 per hour

  • A-Level: £15.00 per hour
  • Adult Learner: £20.00 per hour
  • GCSE: £15.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 1: £15.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 2: £15.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £15.00 per hour
  • Primary: £15.00 per hour

  • View All EFL Tutors
About Emily

Hello! I am a trained CELTA teacher and native English speaker with experience teaching adults, young adults and children in class and one-to-one settings. I consider myself to be a friendly, approachable and organised person so please don't hesitate to message me with any questions or requests. 

Lessons can be tailored to your needs and interests. I studied BA art history at the University of Sussex and have recently completed my MA in anthropology as well as having completed a CELTA qualification a few years ago. I am based in central Cambridge and am happy to meet in a place of your choosing. I look forward to hearing from you! Emily

Availability: I have a flexible schedule and am available weekdays, weekends and evenings.

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Tutoring Experience:

I taught a weekly class of ten adults at the centre on a volunteer basis. The diverse group of students changed slightly each week and had varying levels of English. Lessons were creative including games and activities to meet the students specific needs and create a friendly atmosphere allowing for lots of interesting discussion. 

The class was very popular and it was a rewarding experience for me seeing the students improve and develop their English skills with each other in an open, relaxed environment. I have also tutored an Italian student for his CPE English proficiency exam over the course of a month. We covered writing skills, reading comprehension, listening and speaking extensively and I planned the sessions to be specifically tailored to the students needs and interests. 

I have recently been teaching two five year old boys. We focused on interactive activities such as games and songs to improve the students speaking skills as well as concentrating on specific needs such as recognising and writing the alphabet.

Qualification
  • University of Sussex (2016)- Anthropology MA Single Honours from the University of Sussex.

  • University of Sussex (2015)- Art History BA Single Honours from the University of Sussex. (Grade: 1st)

  • Cambridge Regional College (2014)- CELTA CELTA Single Honours from the Cambridge Regional College.

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: No  
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes
My Photo
Emily