My Information

Ms. Oli Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Ms. Oli

Member Since: 18/11/2015
Last Login: 18/11/2015
Location: Eastbourne, Sussex, United Kingdom
Post Code: BN21
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates: £25.00 per hour

About Oli

I am Mexican with both Italian and Mexican nationalities. I have travelled and lived around the world, from Mexico to New York and Boston to Spain, France, the UK and Italy to Kenya and Uganda.

I enjoy different cultures because they have enriched my life with exciting experiences. I can offer a first taster lesson free of charge, so learners can get to know me and my teaching method, I know you will be back!

Availability: I am available on weekdays all day

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Tutoring Experience:

I started teaching English in Mexico both as a freelancer and in a language school. I then moved to Italy and continued as a freelancer, teaching English and Italian to French students living in Rome and attending the Lycée Français Chateaubriand.

I moved to England in December 2009 and have been teaching Spanish, French and Italian at home or at students' houses. Usually the first lesson is to get to know the learner and his/her level, interests and to know what the learner wishes from the course.

I became a CELTA certified English teacher in Rome and I really loved this approach. While you stress the four skills: listening, talking, reading and writing, you do it in a very comfortable way and students hardly perceive they are really learning, even Grammar! It's a fun way to teach/learn.

Qualification
  • International House in Rome, Italy (2009)- English Teaching to Adults Certificate English Teacher to Adults from the International House in Rome, Italy. (Grade: Pass)

  • Berlitz School of Interpreters/Translators (2001)- Interpreter/Translator Diploma Diploma from the Berlitz School of Interpreters/Translators. (Grade: Pass) Verified

  • University of the Americas (1999)- Psychology BA Major/Minor Honours from the University of the Americas. (Grade: Pass)

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: No  
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: No