My Information

Mr. Jakub Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Mr. Jakub

Member Since: 28/12/2018
Last Login: 04/01/2019
Location: Cardiff, Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Post Code: CF10
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates: £25.00 per hour

  • A-Level: £25.00 per hour
  • Adult Learner: £25.00 per hour
  • Adviser: £25.00 per hour
  • Consultant: £25.00 per hour
  • Degree: £25.00 per hour
  • Enthusiast: £25.00 per hour
  • Expert: £25.00 per hour
  • GCSE: £25.00 per hour
  • Guide: £25.00 per hour
  • Helper: £25.00 per hour
  • Instructor: £25.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 1: £25.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 2: £25.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £25.00 per hour
  • Lecturer: £25.00 per hour
  • Mentor: £25.00 per hour
  • Primary: £25.00 per hour
  • Researcher: £25.00 per hour
  • Teacher: £25.00 per hour
  • Trainer: £25.00 per hour

  • View All Polish Tutors
About Jakub

Let me show you my passion for quality teaching - FIRST CLASS FREE! WHY: I love to change people’s perspective how they learn new skills and languages HOW: during weekly sessions we mix different language skills (communicating, reading, listening, grammar) from materials I provide with theory&practice of learning skills (kinaesthetic and immerse learning, daily learning routine to name but a few) I’ve been testing on my students for the last 3.5 years WHAT: Learning is my main hobby and I happen to teach Polish. If you want to change the way you learn it, just message me and remember: our first introductory class is FOR FREE with a special message. Please be aware I can only take 2 more students, so please contact me quickly! I AM: Jakub i uczę polskiego (I am Jakub and I teach Polish). I'm a professional with over 3+ years of project management experience and two degrees from UK universities (Aberystwyth and Cardiff) YOU ARE: you are looking for a teacher who will not only give you the grammar (important) but with who you will work on you communication skills (the real reason). And, by the way, you’ve just read your first Polish sentence. You’re welcome. A typical student is in their 20s, 30s, 40s and 50+ and learns the language for friends and family reasons. Don’t worry if your case is not this one though, I also worked with business- or education-motivated students. Do you want to finally learn a language of your beloved-one to talk and show your appreciation? Do you have close friends or co-workers whose language seems exotic and challenging? Is your next business trip or project somehow related to Poland? Or do you want to learn Polish because you seek something challenging and brain-developing? Tell me more about it and we will find together a solution how to make you speak.

Availability: What I provide 1. the materials (available online) 2. language experience and learning techniques theory 3. engagement, flexibility and punctuality What you provide: 1. your time (usually 2x 1h or 1.5h per week, but I am fully flexible with that) 2. your engagement 3. your honesty (I need to know what are your needs and motivations to help you - I am here to help you to unleash and develop your potential) Method 1. A video-call (e.g. Skype) during which we talk and work with free online doc platform (e.g. Google Docs) 2. we do it your own pace: some students need more time, others just want to go deeply into language. That’s ok. 3. time: Mon-Fri mostly evenings, weekends: all time. I am flexible with time, just tell me what’s the best for you. First class free, you love it, you take it. You don’t love it, we have a nice conversation. And as you managed to come here, say the special message “Jestem XYZ i uczę się polskiego” (I’m XYZ and I learn Polish) during our first meeting and I won’t charge you for that. Simple. Please be aware I can only take 2 more students, so please contact me quickly!

Willing to travel: 50 miles

Tutoring Experience:

Language experience: • 20+ individual, long-term students • 27 years of experience in being Polish national (top class results in a Polish equivalent of A-level tests, 2010) • On-line tutor in Polish, English and Spanish for the last 3.5 years (2015-> ) • First degree in Spanish (Aberystwyth University, 2010-14; exchange student at two Spanish universities, 2012-13) • Work experience with various age groups: from school children aged 4-10 in Spanish primary school, university students in their 20s and 30s to people in their 50s and 60s (2010 -> )

Qualification
  • Cardiff University (2016)- Politics MSc Single Honours from the Cardiff University. (Grade: 2:1)

  • Aberystwyth University (2010)- European Languages (4 years) BA Joint Honours from the Aberystwyth University. (Grade: 2:1)

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: No  
Has References: No
Will Tutor Online: Yes
My Photo
Jakub