My Information

Mr. Michael Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Mr. Michael

Member Since: 25/07/2018
Last Login: 29/07/2018
Location: HULL, Outside UK, United Kingdom
Post Code: HU16
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates: £30.00 per hour

  • Adult Learner: £30.00 per hour
  • Adviser: £30.00 per hour
  • Consultant: £30.00 per hour
  • GCSE: £30.00 per hour
  • Guide: £30.00 per hour
  • Helper: £30.00 per hour
  • Instructor: £30.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £30.00 per hour
  • Mentor: £30.00 per hour
  • Teacher: £30.00 per hour

  • View All Maths Tutors
About Michael

I am a fully qualified maths teacher working at a local secondary school. I have taught for approx 12 years, and tutored for approx 4 years. My tutor lessons are done at tutees homes in a quiet area, I will bring whatever resources I need an at exam time we will work through exam papers. I am an examiner/marker for one of the main exam boards and have done this for approx 6 years, so I am very familiar with exam protocols and marking expectations to get all the marks available. I am able to teach all levels from 9 to 1, and have taught at school years 7 to 11. In addition I have done tutor lessons for year 6 pupils as they prepare for end of year 6 exams.

Availability: mon---fri 5-20pm till 9pm

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Tutoring Experience:

Maths teacher 12 years, tutor 4 years

Qualification
  • dept of education (2002)- MATHS QTS QTS from the dept of education. (Grade: Pass)

  • Hull Univesity (1978)- business studies BSc Single Honours from the Hull Univesity. (Grade: Pass)

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: No
My Photo
Michael