My Information

Mr. Eilif Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Mr. Eilif

Member Since: 13/02/2016
Last Login: 15/02/2016
Location: York, Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Post Code: YO1
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates: £25.00 per hour

About Eilif

Availability: Daytime, evenings, weekends!

Willing to travel: 30 miles

My Testimonials
Name of the person who provided this testimonial: Jayne
Eilif has been my Norwegian tutor for nearly two years. I can highly recommend Eilif as a Norwegian language teacher, He has worked with me to develop my skills in Norwegian, not easy when your working with a mature “Brummie accent”!! Eilif has a great rapport with people of all ages. His ability to connect with your life and circumstances and his natural intuition at steering the focus of the lessons is truly superior. He has excellent written and verbal communication skills, is very organized, reliable and computer literate. But most importantly he makes the learning fun, always patient and willing to work with areas that are more difficult for the student, for as long as it takes……with a smile on his face and loads of positive encouragement. If you want to learn Norwegian and have the opportunity to be taught by Eilif…take the opportunity!
Name of the person who provided this testimonial: Eric
Eilif is a superb teacher, very effective, flexible and supportive. Eilif was an extremely effective teacher. Before working with him I had a some knowledge of written Norwegian and wanted to improve my conversational abilities. I told him my learning style and what types of learning work well for me and he was able to cater his lessons in such a manner that I could get the most out of them. He was also flexible with his schedule and we were able to find time to get together despite a six hour time difference. Eilif is professional, extremely friendly and very encouraging.
Name of the person who provided this testimonial: Alex
Eilif is great :) Eilif is the best a fantastic teacher, very patient and I have learnt so much over the past 3 -4 months. Sadly I have had to stop my lessons with Eilif for the time being due to work commitments and will miss our weekly sessions :(
Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: No  
Has References: No
Will Tutor Online: Yes