My Information

Mr. James Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Mr. James

Member Since: 12/04/2014
Last Login: 03/08/2014
Location: London, London, United Kingdom
Post Code: SW1Y
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates range from: £20.00 to £50.00 per hour

  • A-Level: £50.00 per hour
  • Consultant: £50.00 per hour
  • GCSE: £35.00 per hour
  • Researcher: £50.00 per hour
  • Teacher: £50.00 per hour

  • View All Economics Tutors
  • A-Level: £20.00 per hour
  • Adult Learner: £20.00 per hour
  • Enthusiast: £50.00 per hour
  • Expert: £50.00 per hour

  • View All German Tutors
About James

I am an Economics graduate from the University of Cambridge who has considerable experience in tutoring over the past five years. My main academic skills are Economics, Mathematics, English and Spanish - however I am also able to tutor other subjects at GCSE level or below. I play both football and tennis at a high level and as such would be more than willing to coach either of these sports. I love playing so that is why my fees are slightly lower than for academic subjects! In addition to the subjects advertised on my profile I am also happy to provide general study/revision skills or exam preparation sessions, and also to offer my advice and help with personal statements, University applications and CVs/job applications.

Availability: Weekends Saturday & Sunday

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Tutoring Experience:

My first tutoring experience was 5 years ago, when I both mentored and tutored groups of GCSE students in Maths and English during lunch hour and after school. I also tutored children with special educational needs in maths for 1 hour per week. In my final year at school I ran tutor groups for A-Level students in Spanish and English, having both 1-to-1 and group sessions. I then travelled to Africa where I spent four weeks working at an orphanage, where tutoring was one of the many job requirements. Whilst at University I tutored various students and cousins in A-Level subjects and in University applications.

I am a registered member of Blue Tutors - an Oxbridge Tutor group which only admits tutors who have passed a tutoring skills assessment. I have also worked with a number of people on job applications and CV writing, and have written a short book on the subject.

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Un-Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes