My Information

Mr. Win Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Mr. Win

Member Since: 22/03/2016
Last Login: 16/05/2018
Location: LONDON, London, United Kingdom
Post Code: E18
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates: £35.00 per hour

About Win

Classically trained on the violin up to Grade 7 and Music Theory Grade 6, in 1978 I began playing Bass and guitar in local bands, writing and composing original songs. Since then, I've played in various bands, touring UK and Europe, managed multimedia productions, a pub theatre, an independent record label and publishing company and various festivals/benefits concerts. 

Throughout this time I have taught Guitar, Bass, Drums, Harmonica, Piano and Vocals (to private students and as a local authority tutor) as well as producing and recording many projects on studio and more recently, digital, home recording equipment. 

Recently graduated with a First Class degree in Music Composition (BA Hons), at Middlesex University, I now have a much greater depth of understanding of the history of music and recent recording and notation software innovations.

Availability: MONDAY - WEDNESDAY 9AM - 8PM SATURDAYS 9AM - 6PM

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Tutoring Experience:

Have been teaching students of all ages for local authorities and privately for many years (both in London and NZ). Guitar is my main instrument, although I also teach Bass Guitar, Piano, Blues Harmonica, Voice, Drums and Songwriting/composition.

Qualification
  • Middlesex University (2012)- Music BA Single Honours from the Middlesex University. (Grade: 1st) Verified

  • ABRSM (1977)- Music Theory CertEd ABRSM Music Theory from the ABRSM. Verified

  • ABRSM (1977)- Violin Playing CertEd ABRSM Violin from the ABRSM. Verified

My Testimonials
Name of the person who provided this testimonial: Kellie
As an adult beginner on the Piano I have found Mr Smith to be very patient and encouraging. I have found myself feeling shy and nervous but due to the relaxed nature and atmosphere of the lessons my fears are put to ease very quickly and I am able to focus on the good stuff. A pleasant and down to earth guy and I would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a tutor.
Name of the person who provided this testimonial: Peter
Very happy to find Paul to give me piano lessons. I'm a complete beginner and was quite nervous at starting at the ripe old age of 59 ! However, Paul has made me feel completely comfortable and I'm really enjoying my lessons. Highly recommended.
Name of the person who provided this testimonial: Kartik
A very good guitar teacher, greatly experienced and very flexible to help tailor your lessons to what you exactly want. Very satisfied and I would recommend Paul wholeheartedly to anyone looking to learn/develop their skills as a guitarist.
Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes
My Photo
Win