My Information

Miss Kelly Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Miss Kelly

Member Since: 02/11/2015
Last Login: 12/02/2016
Location: LONDON, London, United Kingdom
Post Code: SW19
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates: £0.00 per hour

About Kelly

I am a friendly, approachable Tutor with 4 years teaching experience in an inner city London comprehensive school. I have been a lead teacher in a department and therefore have extensive knowledge of the specifications in both psychology and sociology GCSE & A-level for both OCR and AQA specifications.

In addition to this I have also marked for the OCR exam board for Psychology. I am also a fully qualified teacher of English as a Second Language, and have experience working with both children and adults in this field.

My main goal is to tailor tutoring sessions to the individual student in terms of; target grades, learning styles, and specific areas in need of development. Please do get in touch if you would like any further information.

Availability: Generally evenings and weekends but I am flexible.

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Tutoring Experience:

I have done private tutoring for the past year alongside my teaching job.

Qualification
  • Institute of Education, University of London (2011)- Education PGCE QTS from the Institute of Education, University of London. (Grade: 2:1)

  • Keele University (2010)- Psychology (Major with 2nd subject) BSc Joint Honours from the Keele University. (Grade: 2:1)

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Un-Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes