My Information

Miss Zainab Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Miss Zainab

Member Since: 30/12/2015
Last Login: 06/01/2016
Location: Kingsbury, London, United Kingdom
Post Code: NW9
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates range from: £25.00 to £30.00 per hour

  • Adult Learner: £30.00 per hour
  • GCSE: £30.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 1: £25.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 2: £30.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £30.00 per hour
  • Primary: £30.00 per hour

  • View All English Tutors
  • Key Stage 1: £30.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 2: £30.00 per hour
  • Primary: £30.00 per hour

  • View All Maths Tutors
About Zainab

I have a 2:1 degree in English Language & Communication with Health Studies. I studied English language, Sociology and Psychology for my A levels. I am currently working at a high school in NW London supporting students with their English and helping them to excel across all other subjects.

Availability: Monday- Friday after 4.30pm Saturday and Sunday 10-5pm.

Willing to travel: 2 miles

Tutoring Experience:

I have worked as a teaching assistant working with children of various ages. I also work for two tuition companies, and have taught children from the ages of 5-18 for over 4 years now.

I am an experienced tutor with a sound knowledge of the curriculum and I have the ability and skills required in order for students to pass their exams. I also specialise in 11+ exams and have successfully equipped my students with the knowledge to be admitted into top private schools. I also have experience of working with children who have SEN as I have one and half years experience of working as a speech and language therapy assistant and also as a SEN TA in schools.

The topics which I have taught are phonics, word blending, grammar, vocabulary, syntax, writings skills, 11+, Common entrance, SATS, GCSE and A-level English language. I have also taught maths to KS1-GCSE level. When tutoring, I believe it is vital that my students enjoy my teaching and feel comfortable as well as learning.

People differ in the ways in which they are able to learn, and I am flexible in my ways of teaching. I like to use many resources and different techniques in order for my tutees to experience effective learning.

Qualification
  • University of Hertfordshire (2014)- English Language & Communication BA Major/Minor Honours from the University of Hertfordshire. (Grade: 2:1) Verified

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: Yes  Un-Verified
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes