My Information

Mr. Nathan Tutor

 

User Type: Tutor  Verified
Name:

Mr. Nathan

Member Since: 04/05/2016
Last Login: 31/03/2022
Location: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Post Code: HA9
Share twitter facebook facebook
Subjects Taught

Rates range from: £15.00 to £20.00 per hour

  • A-Level: £20.00 per hour
  • GCSE: £15.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 1: £15.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 2: £15.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £15.00 per hour
  • Adult Learner: £15.00 per hour

  • View All Physics Tutors
  • A-Level: £20.00 per hour
  • GCSE: £15.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 1: £15.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 2: £15.00 per hour
  • Key Stage 3: £15.00 per hour
  • Adult Learner: £15.00 per hour

  • View All Maths Tutors
About Nathan

I love to teach. I gained BSc Physics from Imperial College London and PGCE Mathematics from Middlesex University. While studying my degree I taught at KS1 and KS2 level at a Saturday School and also gave tuition, all of which helped me understand that teaching as a career was right for me.

I understood that I have the right qualities to be a teacher such as patience, strong communication skills, ability to explain in a way students can relate to, creativity, perseverance, diligence, and most importantly an interest to work with youth.

I believe my passion to teach and see my students make progress is a motivating factor for them. This is because energy, which cannot be created or destroyed, can flow and change from one form into another. In addition to preparing students for exams, I help students realise their potential and see practical applications of the topics being studied.

Availability: Weekdays: 4pm - 7pm Saturday: 9am - 7pm (UK time)

Willing to travel: Home Only

Tutoring Experience:

I have 7 years experience as a tutor teaching from KS1 up to A-Level standard. After completing my PGCE and gaining Qualified Teacher Status, I received the Certificate of Induction after successfully completing my first year teaching at a secondary school with 6th form. During my four years working full time at this school I taught Maths for the first two years and Physics for the following two years.

I taught Maths from KS3 up to GCSE standard and Physics from KS3 up to A-level standard. I then worked for one year voluntarily at a school in India where I taught Physics and Maths among other subjects.

Even though I am currently in India I can give online tuition via Skype.

I have a pen pad which makes it easier to write or draw in programs like Paint or online whiteboards. If my students are willing they could also use a pen pad which would make lessons more interactive as they could write and draw without difficulty. This could improve the experience during online classes but is not a requirement. If you inform me which board you are studying, I can download the relevant Specification as well as past papers from the website. Using these as well as other resources I will make sure that we cover and practice all the relevant topics.

Qualification
  • General Teaching Council (GTC) (2010)- NQT Induction Year CertEd Certificate of Induction from the General Teaching Council (GTC). (Grade: Pass) Verified

  • General Teaching Council (GTC) (2009)- Qualified Teacher Status Secondary QTS QTS from the General Teaching Council (GTC). (Grade: Pass) Verified

  • Middlesex University (2009)- Mathematics PGCE Major/Minor Honours from the Middlesex University. (Grade: Pass) Verified

  • Imperial College London (2007)- Physics BSc Single Honours from the Imperial College London. (Grade: 2:2) Verified

Other Information
DBS (CRB) Check: No  
Has References: Yes
Will Tutor Online: Yes
My Photo
Nathan